Article 131 c.1962
Patton Pool will host the National A.A.U. Women's Water Polo champion- ships this Sunday with the first game scheduled at 9:00 a.m. Teams are entered from Ann Arbor, Detroit Turners, Denby Swim Club, Post Swim Club and Patton. Ann Arbor and Patton are favored to battle it out for the national crown. 
Patton's combined boys and girls swim team won the Westwood Invitational Swimming meet at Indianapolis, Indiana, over the past week end. Individual winners in the boys events for Patton were Ron Boyd, Bob Blanchard, Ray Ferguson, Rick Skarbo, George Saldana, John Stewart and Dennis Manrique. Lynn Makkonen captured two firsts and broke a pool record in the 400 yard free style with a time of 4:48.1.

Clips Index * Home Page